Post Comment

To combat spam, please enter the text on the left into the box below
Some required fields are missing. Please correct the entires marked in red above.


I will get the championship tables updated as soon as I can - I made a start on the ferry yesterday, and will finish them on my flight to Glasgow today! In summary:

SigMax - was won by Jamie Ellwood on number of race wins (5 to 4) after finishing on equal points with Oliver Gibson, who after 3 consecutive championships has to settle for being a worthy second this year. Third place goes to Jamie Winrow also on number of race wins (3) after finishing on equal points with Mark Johnson, who missed Spa due to inescapable paternity leave! Commiserations to Samuel Wilson, who ended up fifth in the SigMax Championship, but congratulations to Glenn Burtenshaw for winning the Best Consistent Finisher Award.

Sigma - was marginally less close, and was won by Jon Curry.

Mega - with 12 race wins, Declan Dolan is the Mega Champion, with Ben Winrow second and Simon Griffitths third, having 2 race wins each. Mark Jones won the  Best Consistent Finisher Award.

Classic - was won by Matthew Willoughby with 7 race wins, with Robin Webb second after a run of 3 race wins, and Marc Noaro third. Graeme Smith collected 6 race wins and finished fourth in a season shortened by his Formula Junior commitments. Mark Carter won the Best Consistent Finisher Award.

Thanks - to everyone who helped make Spa Francorchamps so successful; especially Charles Elliott and Andrew Outterside who did the bulk of the organisation, Gail Hiskey and the catering team, Suzie Black for the trophies, Kate Outterside for being a fantastic race organiser, Karen Kisby and a slightly hungover James Batchelor for working out the best improvers, and finally Zeus (other Weather Gods are available).

Mark Carter on 01 October 2018 at 09:26Link

Our Sponsors and Partners

Sponsors of the Caterham Graduates Racing Club Mega Graduate Racer, Jamie Ellwood's company, ID:UK, provides website design, hosting and search engine optimisation services. ID:UK is proud to be hosting and updating the Graduates website along with many other Graduates Member's business websites. Call Jamie on 0116 2700572 to talk about optimising or updating your website. Yokohama HPT Ltd are UK distributors of passenger car, 4x4 and race tyres along with TSW, MAK and Mangels alloy wheels. Supplying to the retail trade, Yokohama HPT Ltd have built their products into market leading brands, enjoying particular success in the high performance car sector. Road and Race Tyre Specialists - Yokohama appointed tyre supplier to Caterham Graduates Racing Club Prevent staff absences with our education specific occupational health and wellbeing services.

Forum Options

To search by month enter the date MM/YY

Next Event

Silverstone National
17 March (Pre-season trackday)

Full Race Calendar


Sigmax Championship
Jamie Ellwood368
Oliver Gibson368
Jamie Winrow355

Sigmas Championship
Jon Curry317
David Morris193
Rob Winrow168

Megas Championship
Declan Dolan389
Ben Winrow365
Simon Griffiths362

Classics Championship
Matthew Willoughby382
Robin Webb373
Marc Noaro355

Full Championship Tables

Mark's Racing Video Blog

Mark Johnson (Sigmax) has created a series of video blogs documenting his journey form a novice to a racing driver with the Caterham Graduates Championship.

View Video Blog


Disclaimer: The entries in this forum are the personal opinions of the authors. Neither the Caterham Graduates Racing Club nor its site administrator have control of the content of this page and cannot be held responsible for any entries herein.


Donate to the Lincs and Notts Air Ambulance

Lincs and Notts Air AmbulanceIf you have received replacement decals or extra race day tickets, click below to donate.

Click Here to Donate